God Bless the Children (and damn the #cancer)

I am taking on an opportunity that could change my life! In fact, it could change a lot of lives! On September 22nd, my head will be shaved bald. Yes, it’s radical. But it’s for children who have #cancer. I have joined a fundraiser for St. Baldrick’s. They try to help these sick children to conquer their disease. This really means a lot to me. When I think about what we are doing, I picture a group of laughing, running, jumping, happy kids. I am proud to go bald in honor of these kids who need so much hope. Please read my profile page at http://bit.ly/rjoR77 and please consider making a donation. Any amount–I don’t care if it’s $1.00–it all adds up to H*E*L*P for the kids.

Thank you so much,
Ann Marie Walsh
St. Baldrick’s Participant ID# 471300