An Open Letter: Please, I need your help!

Please forgive my plea, but I seriously need your help. In less than two days I will walk ten times around the Chicago Bears Soldier Field to fundraise for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. I have increased my goal to $500 and have a long way to go to reach it! It will be a long, and probably painful walk this Saturday at the event because of my rheumatic issues and edema, but it will be so *worth* it! I feel the love for St. Jude, and these children and families who they help. Since opening in 1962, St. Jude has developed protocols that have helped push overall survival rates for childhood cancers from less than 20 percent to 80 percent today. St. Jude doesn’t just focus on childhood cancers, but also HIV / AIDS, and other catastrophic illnesses. St. Jude treats the child patient and the family to ensure care and wellness of the child. My past health care work history understands the importance of St. Jude’s efforts and how much these very sick children need to be well.

I’m so impressed by the cancer research being done at St. Jude that I’m participating in the St. Jude Give thanks. Walk. this Saturday, November 23, and I need your support to help me reach my new, updated, fundraising goal of $500. I have just TWO days left and a long way to go to reach that goal!

Will you please help me support St. Jude by donating today at http://walk.stjude.org/annmariewalsh?

Thanks to donations from people like us, no family ever pays St. Jude for anything.
St. Jude speeds its research discoveries directly from its labs to doctors and scientists everywhere.
One child saved at St. Jude means thousands more saved worldwide.

Visit my fundraising Web page at http://walk.stjude.org/annmariewalsh to donate your tax-deductable gift and help save a child’s life today.¬†Please share this post with anyone whom may be interested. Thank you so very much!

Sincerely,
AnnMarie Walsh

My Fundraising Page:
http://walk.stjude.org/annmariewalsh

About Me:
http://about.me/padschicago

Linked In:
http://www.linkedin.com/in/padschicago

 

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in advocacy, charities, events, Health, News, Social Media Observer, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,751 hits
