Thanks, Mom

I sit here drinking my coffee, waiting for it to energize me. It’s bitter but has grown on me over the years. Of course it is even better with cream and chocolate! I remember my first cup of coffee. I absolutely profoundly LOVED it! I hadn’t known about mochas and frappacinos(sp?) back then. It probably tasted so good simply because I was stealing it from someone I love. After that first cup of coffee it was many years before I drank it again. Maybe it was because of people’s shocked reactions and laughter, I don’t know. You see, I was only about four years old and stole that cup of coffee from my mom when she wasn’t looking. She was helping a customer at my dad’s business back then, Bob’s Campers. I don’t know if my mom remembers that day but I do. Thanks, Mom, for making coffee that day.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
