Working at it.

I finally received the verdict on the SSDI (disability) case. It was postmarked one month ago and it was just delivered a full month after. It was denied. So, I decided to look at my options. I am talking to people next week about a possible job. I am very excited about this prospect and hopeful for a good outcome! I am nervous too. I want to present well at the meeting and after. I am naturally concerned some about mental health issues if I take on employment. I could potentially redevelop eating issues or problems with PTSD. I will continue mental health treatment to make sure things stay okay and in check. I don’t want to go back to where I once was. I am doing better now. Not perfect, but better. I have some ADHD issues that can’t be fully controlled due to medication problems so I have to try and make a lot of notes. I started using Evernote on my phone for notes and it helps. I use Google calendar to help me keep track of appointments and events. While I’m talking about them… God Bless Google! Anyway, I really hope everything works out. Please say a prayer and wish me luck for the interviews I have this next Tuesday, October 30th. Thanks!

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

