Hooah

I don’t know what to say. I’m not even sure what I feel. I feel compelled to write, like maybe it will sort out my emotions.

I just watched a movie called Home Of The Brave that was showing on TV. It is about a group of veterans who return home from the war in Iraq, scarred physically and emotionally.

I feel so much for these people–on TV or in real life. But it is hard to explain what I feel. I understand the need and what it means to serve your country. I believe in the comradery felt by all soldiers. Hooah! Though I served for only a short time and had not experienced being in a combat situation, I can relate to those who have and relive the violence in their minds every day.

PTSD has shattered my life as I had known it. Personal relationships suffer. Emotions can be difficult to manage. My habits have regressed, though my wishes for them remain intact. Perhaps sometimes I feel that things are more primitive?? I guess it mostly depends on a mood. Don’t get me wrong. Things aren’t always bad. And things aren’t always good. But always I care and can relate to others who have experienced PTSD symptoms. God bless you all.

*** This post dedicated to all who have served in a military and / or experienced trauma of any kind.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
