When life is frightening

I am watching the TV show “My Extreme Affliction” as I write this. I could cry. The reality of life of a schizophrenic child is, well, frightening. It also reminds me of my own child’s anxiety and other issues (not schizophrenic) when younger. And myself. I am not schizophrenic but I have other problems from PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder) and emotions. I have been afraid of my own emotions and reactions before. Trust can be difficult to manage. Relationships suffer. Others don’t and can’t understand. When life happens I might feel alone. It can be hard to predict. I do have treatment efforts going on but I have trust difficulty with the current team. My life doesn’t always seem bad. I feel the effects of my emotions more watching “My Extreme Affliction” tonight on TV. Its kind of as though I understand what these children with schizophrenia are experiencing. Though not schizophrenic myself, I have dealt with emotions–and yes, even paranoia–as part of PTSD symptoms. People who have mental health issues can unite on the challenges we all share, the struggles, the stygma, difficulty obtaining proper treatment and diagnosis. If life were only easier…

But that would eliminate the challenges we learn, growth, and reaching sucess. Personally, I want life to teach me. I do not want it the other way around. As some say, God wont give us anything that He can’t handle.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “When life is frightening
  1. Just wanted to check our your blogs & see how you are doing outside of PC. Just another note that I have learned about God…..yes, he doesn’t give us anything we can’t handle or find people to help us handle…..but I have also learned that he doesn’t give us anything that we can’t learn from…..my latest has been Faith….huge learning project on that….I know he always provides all my needs….but sometimes I don’t have faith that what I feel is my need will fall under his will…..but God continues to teach me Faith, Patience, & all the wonderful fruit of the Spirit gifts……know that you are experiencing the same love from God……hope you are finding the full heart feeling that I am feeling from God…….sending Love & Hug’s & a lot of caring prayers…..eskielover (Debbie)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
