Living your dreams

People tell me that I am inspiring. I am just another person. I have been financially comfortable and faced extreme poverty. Two very different ends of a spectrum. Not inspiring to me. What I find inspiring is the story of a soldier who learns to skateboard and waterski after losing his legs and an arm to a bomb. If I was that soldier I could easily say, no biggie, it is how the military trains soldiers, to overcome adversity. I guess whatever the circumstances, we all have special gifts and training that make us each inspirational. One more note. This also is for soldiers who fight the emotions of war and for the victims of abuse who learn dignity and compassion. That, my friend, is inspirational.
Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Living your dreams

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
