Violence in our world

Everyday the news is filled with stories of violence. Murder, abuse, assault, war, terrorism. It seems that violence with time is taking over the news more than inspirational stories. The news and social media and in everyone’s conversation is the killings in Norway today. It’s unimaginable that so many people could die as the result of one person. So much destruction. Not just the buildings being destroyed and damaged, but so many lives affected. More than just the people in Oslo and all the children who died. The friends and families of those people are also affected, The terror in Norway today had an impact on the World.

A couple nights ago I found myself involved in a situation with a friend. I can’t discuss details due to confidentiality, but it involved abuse and control. I supported my friend all they way. After when I was home I had such a mix of emotions. I was angry and bothered quite a lot. I have history of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) from previous abuses and events that affected my emotions that night and since then. I am doing better but still don’t feel ‘happy”. I feel kinda of anxious and a little upset–about everything, not just that night. It’s not bad, but with PTSD you never really know what might happen and how you will react. So I feel “ok” but still have a mood and a little anxiety and emotion.

The events of this week are at my maximum quota. I don’t need anything more to happen unless it’s good. Whatever happens this next week, I will remember that God never gives us more than He can handle. †

 

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,682 other followers

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,697 hits
