@Ramon_DeLeon, How do you do it?!

Naturally, I was on Twitter yesterday. I saw a tweet by @Ramon_DeLeon: “Natiional Flip Flop Day 2day-Would someone in Chicago come pick-up a FREE Pizza in Flip Flops? “.

I was like OMG! Anyone tweeting him and coming in wearing flip flops?!

Then he tweeted a link to his menu:

I saw the Wisconsin 6-cheese pizza. I am a Cheesehead transplanted in Chicago. Of course I love cheese! I told Ramon how tempting that was.

Ramon replied back about getting the 6 cheese pizza with some cheesybread and lavacakes.

OMG! That pushed me over the limit. Before I knew it, I sent him a tweet confirming that order. I went in to the store at 2231 N. Lincoln Ave wearing my flip flops and picked it up happily.

I don’t know how this guy does it! Just tweet him and then come in to the store for anyone wearing flip flops to get a free pizza?! He is always having promotions of some kind and excels at customer relations. He is successful in the Chicago pizza business so he knows what he is doing and is doing it very well! I am so glad to have met Ramon in person and over social media. He is definitely someone to recommend if you are hungry for pizza. (And who isn’t?!)

  Ramon celebrates Natl Flip Flops Day!


p_01042

161_1170

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “@Ramon_DeLeon, How do you do it?!
  1. javilabbe says:

    He does it well and often. Great social Mediaist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,751 hits
