Remembering my children

Remembering my children when they were little. My daughter decided at 2 years old that she wanted to be a doctor. She wanted to learn the name and function of every body part. The accurate *medical* terms. She was the only 2 year old in history who knew the difference between her phalenges, carpals, tarsals, and tibia and fibia and everything else. LOL. She could identify internal organs, knew the anatomical placement and could describe the function of each. I had a very hard time keeping her from watching surgery on TV. She impressed me being able to identify organs while watching actual surgery footage! My son was superglued to my breast as a baby. He had a fascination with boobs still after weaning. No surprise, he is a boy after all. LOL.He loved his mommy and so did my daughter. I wish they still did.

 

I still love both of my babies.

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

