Yes, I am an addict

The craving is always there. Maybe I shouldn’t, but I love how it makes me feel. It boosts my mood and I have so much more fun than without it. I can’t imagine life without social media. 😉

I have accounts with Twitter, Facebook, Flickr, YouTube, Posterous, Linked In, Foursquare, Get Glue, Gowalla, Klout, Huffington Post and so many more! My newest is with Empire Avenue, a virtual stock market in which you “buy” people. My apologies if you are tiring of my tweets about all of my achievements I win and who I am buying. LOL. It’s a new toy. I am trying to tweet other things to mix things up a little and not be so boring.

Social networking is like an addiction. It is one of the first things I do in the morning, throughout the day, and the last thing I do at night before going to sleep. When I am someplace I don’t want to be it becomes my focus of thoughts–“I could be tweeting instead of this.” People who aren’t in to SM just don’t understand! I am trying to get one of my doctors in to it as well. He’s promised to at least check it out. I am sure there is social media/networking in heaven. So whenever the rapture does happen, we all won’t go through withdrawal. After all, God loves us and I am sure that He likes to have fun too. Right? 🙂

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

