A special place in my heart

Sent from my mobile. Enjoy.

I moved in to a place that is nice, but the decor is boring. Flat blue-greenish carpet and walls that dull yellow/gold on one wall and an off white on the rest. No nails to hang anything. I didn’t even have a picture to hang. The room was lifeless.

I have lived here for a few months now. I have more things and the room looks lived in. But today it has *life* about it! My walls are no longer bare. Thanks to online friends I now have pictures on my walls. Buzz Lightyear and Woody are above my bed and two fairies are fluttering on another wall.

I am sincerely grateful to experience this renewed life within my room! It is truly in my heart that I feel the kindness and warmth of my social media friends. You are special to me. As I look at these pictures I sense you here with me and know that I am not alone. Thank you for sharing your life with me.

If you and your child would like to extend your family to mine and send me other pictures, please mail to me at the address on my homepage.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,751 hits
