The right fit

Sent from my mobile. Enjoy.

I`ve been weighing matters in my mind for a while now. Eventually somethings gonna give and a decision made. I used to be skinny. Anorexic, actually. My weight has been up an good for four years now! (I`m actually kinda proud. 🙂 Problem is may of my clothes no longer fit. I`m on the high end of normal or slightly overweight. So really I dont need to diet. And I`m not really going to. Not that I`ll admit? I am eating healthier. That`s all. With the cold weather I cant (read won`t) be taking any long walks outside. I could walk indoors and do some stretches though. I need to do physical therapy anyway. I have increased walking since moving to the city and now my leg and butt muscles are very imbalanced and tight. I realize also that muscle weighs more than fat. Still, I do have some fat. Eating healthier, increasing fiber and water intake, will always help everyone. Yes, I hope the change will allow me to wear my clothes not so tight. But if it doesn`t happen at least I`m eat! ing better.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
