NW Suburban PADS: Willow Creek Community Church

Sent from my mobile. Enjoy.

I am thinking about where I would be had I not come in to a housing program. If I was going to the PADS shelters–rotating sites nightly–I would have walked to Willow Creek Community Church in South Barrington, IL. My journey would have started in Arlington Heights, taking a bus to Harper College in Palatine if I had fare, and walking the remaining several miles in any weather. It was worth the trip! The landscape is serene. In rain I once walked and paused in the flooded path between two ponds and looked around me, inspiration filling the depth of my soul. The volunteers are welcoming. The environment is refreshing. The showers are *HOT* with the pressure of a fire hose, it seems–LOL! This is truly an excellent shelter. Its a huge building and you must go around it to find the right entrance. (Don`t even bother during a fog, in my opinion.) I also recommend the food pantry and other services that the church offers.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,746 hits
