Invisible hands

Sent from my mobile. Enjoy.

I have to thank all of my Twitter friends for helping to bring a smile to my face. I have received so many notes of concern because of my perhaps frightening tweets. My life is at times under the control of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). It was during the past few days. Much of these past few days I have spent living in fear of men. I have felt invisible hands touching and groping my body. A single touch by a man can leave a burning sensation for hours. I am living in paranoia that every noise and footstep may be HIM, coming to touch me in ways that I am afraid to be touched. I sit alone on my room crying. I am on edge hearing every door slam, making my heart stop for a moment. Breathe. It is not him. I dont know how to push away the invisible hands. I cry more. My skin burns from his touch. God bless my primary doctor who understands my troubles. He truly cares about his work. Thanks to staff for intervening if needed. They protect and help those with mental illness! survive.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,746 hits
