Morning dreamin’

The weather is so beautiful in Chicagoland today! The sun is shining bright and warm, there is a nice breeze… It couldn’t be better! I wouldn’t mind sitting by the lake typing this on my own laptop computer with a couple venti lattes at my side. Now THAT would be nice!

In reality, I am not near the lake. I don’t own my own laptop, and I don’t have any caffeine to drink. Have to make the best of what I have. So I am daydreaming of what I want my life to be like.

I dream of having my own place to live. A place to decorate in my personality and style. I dream of standing at the kitchen sink washing dishes by hand. No sense spending electricity and our valuable water resources when doing dishes by hand can be so relaxing. (Exception: greasy, messy pots and pans!) I will have contemporary Christian music playing. (I love Michael W. Smith and Mark Schultz, to name a couple favorites.) A good daily shower and occasional bubble bath would be wonderful! I will workout at a gym again. I will do more volunteer work and increase efforts in my projects for the homeless. I will make an impact on others. My love for helping and making a difference will shine through. True success cannot be measured. My actions define my success

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

