Sincerity is good business

I am homeless, true, and unemployed. However I do consider myself to have a virtual business: a business of wanting to help others. In doing so, I gain self esteem, recognition, and personal growth. I learn information and apply it to helping myself and others succeed. My intentions are not selfish and I take pride on my compassion and integrity. I would think that real businesses would want to maintain a reliable and sincere relationship with its customers and forge the foundation for one with potential customers. So why would a business fail to follow through with something it said it would do? That’s not how to earn respect. Yes, I am homeless. Am I no less a potential and deserving customer? Shouldn’t businesses keep their promises, knowing that I will remember how they treat me and I will not forever be homeless and so financially constrained? How would they feel if I publicized their names? I have been keeping quiet when business fail to honor their promises after they find out I am homeless, like when I “win” a gift certificate or even a useful book online. Obviously these businesses have discriminatory practices. And they should be called out on it when it happens! Failing to follow through with their promises is misleading the public and not good for business. Be sincere and I will respect you more and honor you by referring new customers. Sincerity is just good business.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,683 other followers

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,697 hits
