Solialite in training #twitterlove

I am becoming more active online and in real life. I do interviews and speak at functions about homelessness. I am attending more tweetups and social networking events. I was at #Seven1010 at Wildfire Reastaurant (@WildfireRest) in Schaumburg, IL today, my sincere and heartfelt thanks to @Skip7547 for telling me about it and picking me up and driving me there. I had a *GREAT* time and met so many new faces to go with the Twitter names! I recognized several others from previous events. Wonderful time! Looks may have been deceiving though, I don’t know–because I behaved rather shy about approaching people. Its part of my issues that I am working on. I have come a long way already! The pastor at Cross and Crown Church in Arlington Heights, IL has even described me as being “mousey” before, but not anymore! LOL!! I still have a lot of work to do to be completely comfortable approaching people in a variety of situations. As I learn and grow and develop my social skills, please bear with me and remember that I do have a hard time sharing and expressing emotion because of traumatic experiences in my life. I might sometimes be slow to approach or speak. I’m not trying to ignore you. I love when you acknowledge and include me in conversations. Practice in talking to people is what I need. And practice makes perfect! And don’t you be too shy either! I do accept and love hugs! There is so much Twitter love throughout the world…! I think it would be awesome if everybody could trend a topic like #twitterlove to remind us all of all the deep lasting friendships and emotion we connect with, creating a very special bond between us all. I *love* YOU, my Twitter family! Thank you for being there for me when I need you. Thank you for the prayers. Thank you for sharing information and yourselves. Thank you for being my friend. XOXOXO

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Solialite in training #twitterlove
  1. homelessgirl says:

    Hey I’m really happy that things are looking up for you and that you have a purpose in life. Keep your head up and I’m also quite shy as well and one if the I live by is to fake being confident and soon enough you’ll be it

    Like

  2. Mitch Byrne says:

    Great to meet you F2F yesterday at Wild Fire! We have known each other for a while through Twitter & FB. I am glad to hear you are getting out to more events. Hope to see you at SMC Chicago 7/29!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,683 other followers

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,697 hits
