Emergency help request!

Tom is a homeless man who regularly helps me with transportation to the bus stop, to the shelters when they were open, and can always be counted on to help others in need. Well, Tom is moving in to a new home now and is in dire need himself this month because of the extra expenses. (The early first-month’s rent on the apartment plus storage rent while he gets moved in, transportation costs, electricity (including payment due for back-bill), phone, supplies (cleaning, toilet paper, etc), laundry…) He also had a car repair just prior. Tom is an unemployed senior citizen who’s only income is SSI social security.

Tom has been a serious help to me. The rheumatic disease I have generates extreme pain and can limit my abilities. He has been a salvation to me offering rides for nothing in return and helping me with food and prescriptions.

I would like to give back to Tom however I can for what he has done for me and others. I am asking you to PLEASE help Tom by sending him gift cards for gas, food, and other items, or even offer PayPal to his bank account. By helping Tom you are helping me, and helping me to help him. It will mean so much to me as he does help me greatly. If you can help in any way or amount, please contact me by email at padschicago@aol.com or send me a DM to @padschicago on Twitter. Thank you so, so much for all your thoughts and help! I love you ALL!! XOXOXO

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

