Getting excited for a new life!

Greetings! Its been a long day for me already and its only 7:30am. I woke after 3am and had to go to the bathroom and couldn’t fall back to sleep. I had leg pain which didn’t help. I still do. I only have one Vicodin until tomorrow so I am trying to avoid using it if I can.

Well, Friday I was supposed to meet my psych caseworker but she got called away on emergency at the last minute so I met with someone else to go over a couple things. I learned about groups they offer and there is one I am excited to learn more about! I will talk to the guy in charge of groups on Tuesday. The one I am interested in is about advocacy and volunteering. I should love it! I used to volunteer all the time for things. Since I couldn’t meet with my regular caseworker on Friday we will meet Monday instead. I’ll let you know what happens. So far I’m doing okay on the medication. I’m not on the full dose yet so we’ll see how things go.

Oh, I sent an email to my daughter’s psychologist to ask him what he thought about if my daughter (and son) would email each other. I haven’t seen them in so long and there hasn’t been communication either. I would like if there could. Hopefully he will think it feasible and a good idea. It might take a while before he gets back to me. He may wait until her next appointment to reply. Let you know when I know.

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

