Inspirations

Wow, I just watched Mark Horvath‘s interview with St. Anthonys and it was excellent! You should be able to to watch the video here. Some great points!  People really are starting to help each other more and I think this is one way WE CAN do it! Watch it and see some great ideas! This interview has lifted my spirit about service organizations, that there really are some good ones out there! Ones who share similar beliefs as I do!

I have been so sleepy today! Literally falling asleep where ever I sit. I tried caffeine–it didn’t work. It can be a little embarrassing. People don’t realize that I have some health issues and medication that can sometimes make me sleepy. That’s when I really miss not having a home and a bed to go to, so I can sleep off whatever pain or effects that illness can have on me.

I hate pain! But in a way, I am glad to have it. I’ve had pain, both emotional and physical, all my life. When I was little I used to cry myself to sleep at night because my legs hurt. Now, sometimes I still feel like I should cry for my mommy–but I don’t. I take my pain meds and try to put up with it the best I can. So much pain in life and so often has taught me a lot of things, including tolerance. I have considered that pain is actually God’s gift to us. It is meant to make us slow down and think, to learn, and grow.

I haven’t much time before I have to leave for the overnight shelter. I am sorry if I don’t reply to your DM or other posts. I  haven’t been online much today, with trying to walk and attempting unsuccessfully to stay awake.

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

