Shelters are open, & I am warm night & day

Well, I traveled to see my caseworker this morning, finding a quarter on the ground at the bus stop! I got an update finally on her conversation with another agency about me–and they couldn’t find my record. (Should that surprise me for some reason?) So she took more information from me and she’s going to call them back yet again. With any luck, my caseworker will actually call me back this time. I actually doubt it. Caseworkers aren’t known for calling people back. I’ll have to follow-up with her myself. While I was there another caseworker donations I think from her sister, and quite fortunately there were a few things I needed and could use! I put one on right away and have been much warmer all day, thank you! (I ham very happy about this!!!) We talked about health issues, including the possibility of SSDI in the future. Other than that, I updated her on the overnight shelters now being open and a that package someone will be sending me and a few other things going on. Overall–especially because of the clothes I received–I have to say today went well!

Physically, I have some nerve issues going on that is driving me NuTs! One of my arms has been numb and tingly all afternoon. My feet and legs aren’t as constantly numb and tingly nor are they very painful. With all the nerve problems plus muscle and joint pains, I might end up taking a Vicodin again tonight. I am trying to resist it.

It about time for me to leave for the shelter site. I hope you all have a good night! If anyone needs me, you can DM me @padschicago and it will go to my cell phone so I can reply. Or just send a text/call if you have my number. Cya! 🙂

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health, Personal
One comment on “Shelters are open, & I am warm night & day
  1. justina says:

    Hi it is jval2009. My name is Tina i am glad you found a shelter for now. I hope you find permanent situation soon. I hope your health issues are addressed soon.

    Hugs

    Tina

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,751 hits
