Where have I been?!

I have been posting pretty regularly on Twitter so you can catch me there if I’m not on my blog.  I am very, very sorry for the lack of posting as well as for doing almost nothing for updating my site. Homelessness is hard.  So is having PTSD and mood issues, besides pain and health problems.  I guess that I have been taking a “vacation” from many things in life and trying to recoup by not “working” as much on things I ought to do.  Not that I am financially reimbursed for the work and time I do as part of my site, faxing and emailing providers to ask for free or discount services for the homeless, and trying to set up a directory.  But its something I love to do!  The reward of getting a response back from someone saying that they will help–its enormous to me!  I feel like I have let people and myself down by not doing this for the past month.  I was productive and busy, faxing and emailing, and updating my website and blog, making a directory of services, trying to do way too much all at once!  It really saddens me to think how little I have done and only posting on Twitter–and not even every day.  With thanks to Mark Horvath from InvisiblePeople.TV and all the inspiration I am getting since meeting him, I am starting to feel renewed–and perhaps almost even a little bit overwhelmed and scared.  I don’t know what is coming forth to me by appearing in his video but here I am opening up and admitting who I am as a homeless person.  I had a personal setback a couple weeks ago and have been starting over with trying to find new housing and health care.  Then I received the message from Mark Horvath as @hardlynormal on Twitter that he had just arrived in Chicago, and got his tweet about meeting him.  And the response from it has been simply amazing!  Talk about a mood booster!!  I can’t believe the response I am seeing from this and have no doubt that something will come of this!  I am feeling so much inspiration and I can’t thank everyone enough!  Please, please, keep this attitude flowing!  And for those inclined, keep the prayers coming.   I have so much more to say but I will end this here…for now.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in links, News, Personal, Website

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,683 other followers

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,697 hits
