Relief

I have the best doctor in the world! He has surprised the heck out of me once again. I used my last Vicodin on Saturday and sent a refill request. After some things happened, I honestly didn’t think I’d ever get it again. Sure enough, something else happened today and he re-entered the Rx on to my profile! Tell ya, I almost cried. I couldn’t believe it! I thought for a couple days that I was going to have to go without my extra pain medicine–but here he came through for me! I’m allergic to some drugs and all the rest are bad for kidneys and cause swelling and other problems for me. I don’t know if he had a change of heart, or if it was the last doctor I saw a week ago who “accidentally” deleted the Vicodin and other Rx’s from my profile this past weekend. Whatever happened, I am glad to have my Rx back now. Its not at the pharmacy yet, but its back on my medical profile. I have too much pain sometimes and too many issues. Thank God I’ll have it when I need it!

I have a ton of laundry to do. Thanks to a bright volunteer at the church over the weekend, I now have detergent so I can do it too! Now I won’t have to buy it, so it really helps! I was going to do that today, but I ran long getting things done today so I’ll probably be out washing clothes tomorrow. I desperately need it too!! LOL. I just wish I had a dresser and closet to put everything in when its nice and clean again. Someday. Maybe soon, if I’m lucky.

By the way, I added some new photos to Flickr! Check them out! 🙂

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health, Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
