Blessings and curses

Another lovely day at the Cross and Crown! I am really tired and have a headache and other problems so I can’t say that I was really alert for all of it, but it was definitely a great day! Plenty of people came. The food was good. Friendship and conversation was all around. The new volunteer who found her way there came back again. Ken offered a great message and music in the service. There was an update on a computer class that they are offering soon.

I finally took a Vicodin for my headache and I’m doing a little better now. Well, I still feel it but at least that part of me is improved. The rest of me…. I should have skipped the food. Its all bad for me. I was starting to get sick the other night already and had some bad arrhythmias. Yesterday it was my stomach and more. Today–its everything. I gotta learn to not eat when I go there. Things could have maybe started to get better instead of worse. My D* kidneys. They don’t filter right. I feel it already. I’m going to be in for a really bad weekend. And its not going to be good with sleeping and living outside. And I’m now out of Vicodin until my doc gets back in the office to ok the refill. Wish me luck on that and more. The most positive thing out of protein and potassium foods making me sick–is I might lose a few pounds, LOL. Not that I’m overweight really, but I wouldn’t mind.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health, links, Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
