Volunteers making a difference

I am grateful to many places which offer help for the homeless and those in need. The volunteers of these places offer help from their heart, and kindness from the spirit. It is such a beautiful gift that we receive, more than anything tangible.

Cross and Crown Church’s Ministry of Hope, in Arlington Heights on Saturdays, has a beautiful set up for a hot breakfast and lunch, with an optional worship service, and transportation to and from the church. The food is great! (Mmmm, my favorite–biscuits and gravy!!!) The optional worship service includes some great songs and music, discussion that we can all relate to, and sometimes even videos and popcorn. (Side note: laughing at Pastor’s jokes not required. 😉 LOL!)

In starting my site and blog it was my hope and prayer that I would be able to help others, including those like Cross and Crown who do so much and go out of their way to help people like me. I learned today that Cross and Crown has a volunteer because of ME and this site! How awesome and COOL is that?!?! I had a chance to meet her, and she is so sweet and bubbly with personality! She’s perfect as a volunteer!! Tell ya, when she told me she came to them because of reading my blog, I almost could have got up and hugged her! LOL. I am so glad to hear of things like this–that I AM making a difference! I sent Pastor Randy an email expressing how happy I am about being able to give something back to them. I feel really blessed and hope they do too. Thank you.

Author: padschicago

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Leave a Reply

