$100 to give away?!

O-M-G! I was sick yesterday and a little dehydrated from it. The library closed and I walked to the park in the middle of the local downtown area. A woman came up to me and gave me a $100 bill and told me to “get a good meal”!!!! I thanked her and we said good night, and only then did I see how much it was! I was completely shocked!!! I thought it was probably a $10 or something, but no it wasn’t–lo and behold it was a $100 Ben Franklin!!!!!

Well, since I was sick yesterday I wasn’t about to go out and eat a fancy meal last night. Actually I am very afraid to eat today yet, but I had a tiny bit at a local church that has a meal kitchen on Saturdays. My eating habits have been in a restricting phase lately so I’ve barely been eating, so I don’t think it would be good to eat a big meal right now anyway. Well, and all my issues with that besides.

It will almost be hard to spend it. There is a lot that I need! I plan to spend some money on train and bus tickets, I am desperate for laundry, and other things I need. Maybe a tarp to put on the ground under my sleeping bag. I still can’t believe it. Like, wow! LOL!

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health, Personal
One comment on “$100 to give away?!
  1. Jennifer says:

    Im so happy for you! I think your website is great! Keep up the good job. Please know that there are people out there that care for you and want to know how you are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,682 other followers

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,697 hits
