Finding help

I love being able to help people!  It honestly even helps me to help myself.  One project I plan to work on is to develop a list and database of resources.  This will include not just organizations that help the homeless and low-income, but services also.  Things like health care and auto service are needed.  Office supplies for job interviews and planning calendars for building a structured life.  I will go forward to places to ask for their help–if they will consider helping the homeless by offering discounts, or even donating.  I already got a free eye exam with all services included and eyeglasses for 20 homeless people!  It felt great to arrange that!!!  But now I want more–I want to build a bigger foundation for help and resources.  This will take time, especially since I have no income or transportation to meet managers of businesses face-to-face.  Email will help, but I figure in person is the best way to approach.

Please, if you know someone in any service area who may be willing to help by offering discounts to the homeless, either unlimited or a limited number or schedule, a one-time-only arrangement, or anything, please email me at padschicago@aol.com.  I greatly appreciate the help!  Thank you!

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal, Uncategorized, Website
One comment on “Finding help
  1. Schevus says:

    I have had a very similar idea to this for quite a while. Best of luck!

    – Schev

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,717 other followers

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,751 hits
