It’s not all about sex

I am human.  Sure I think of sex!  But I sure as heck don’t need to do it with just anyone just for the sake of doing it!  I was approached again by someone about going to a motel.  In this living situation as well as with my other problems, I don’t need that kind of relationship right now.  There are other things to life that need my attention.

You don’t know the harrassment I get!  Every day someone makes a comment and stares areas of my body.  Can’t people stop trying to get me in to bed and undressing me with their eyes?!

I would love to have a normal relationship.  It’s so hard for me, and especially living like this.  How do I explain carrying my things with me?  I can only use the excuse that I am going to do laundry tonight only so many times.  I really wish I could meet the right person though.  It will be easier when I have a home again.  This is not the time or lifestyle for dating or to even have casual sex with just anyone.

Social Media Diva. From homeless to housed by Twitter & networking. Star in #Twittamentary. Interviews by numerous news media. Public Speaker. Advocate. *Not affiliated with Public Action to Deliver Shelter (PADS)*

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal
3 comments on “It’s not all about sex
  1. eskielover says:

    It isn’t all the world is about….you can determine what your world is about & hold to those values. You never have to do anything you don’t feel is right.

    I left my husband & moved across the US…..I don’t believe that having sex out of marriage is right….I believe that it’s adultry & that in God’s values (which I hold as my own) having casual sex is wrong..has been wrong & always will be wrong & I don’t have any problem saying no. I don’t feel that it’s something you just have to do because it’s natural. The human knows what is right & what it wrong & if you have moral values….which is what is lacking in the world today….you can hold onto your moral values without feeling any pressure…..Thank you..I will hold onto my values & know that I am holding onto the values that God has for the humans he created

    Like

  2. Hackett says:

    sugardaddy is right… but that isn’t the way it actually should be.

    Like

  3. “don’t need to do it with just anyone just for the sake of doing it”…

    This is todays world, nobody cares no more for the real relationship…Now it’s more about sex…

    Meeting each other; having sex and then going home.

    It’s all about the world we live in, the world we created.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,716 other followers

February 2009
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 42,797 hits
